Dragon Loyalty Award

dragons-loyalty-award (1) Blog Award, Fun with Depression

Thanks very much to Cancer is Not Pink for nominating me for the Dragon Loyalty Award. It was very kind of you. I can only imagine that this is an expression of exotic, fiery and mystical admiration and/or a project to raise awareness about blogging dragons. Either way it’s all good stuff.

The Award Process:

  • Copy and paste this post into your new post
  • Acknowledge the Blogger who nominated you and link back to their nomination post
  • Insert the “Loyalty Award” image into the post and on your blog
  • Change the “Five Facts” section to your answers
  • Change the “Five Nominees” section to your choices
  • Inform the Nominees they have been nominated by leaving a comment on their page linking back to your nomination post

Five Facts about Me

1. I have encountered a rattle snake.

2. I am fascinated by large sea-faring mammals, such as whales and sharks.

3. My life-long dream (as yet unfulfilled) is to own a dog.

4. My favourite place is a cottage by the sea.

5. As a child, one of my favourite books was called What-a-mess by Frank Muir. It was about a dog that was always getting himself into a right old mess. For a nice article about What-a-mess click here.

My nominees. 

1. Eclecticoddsnsods

2. Alien Aura’s Blog

3. Cee’s Photography

4. Live Life in Crescendo

5. TheSalmonYatra

9 thoughts on “Dragon Loyalty Award”

  1. I think the award originally was for bloggers who visited and commented regularly, but I could not find the actual origins of this award although many of my followers have received and shared it. Anyway, Dragons are fun! 😀

  2. Congrats on receiving a dragon award and thanks much for the nomination. I’ve been blessed to receive several awards but this is the first time I’ve received a DRAGON award. I just love the imagery – dragons are mysterious and powerful. Nifty! We have something in common too, for I would love a cottage by the sea. I don’t know where you live, but I am within a half hour or less drive of at least walking beside the sea, so that makes me content. Humour is often a great way to cheer oneself up, and I have smiled at blogs you’ve posted here. So, now following you, and looking forward to more of that ‘content that falls out of your mind” 😉

    1. Thank you for this lovely comment. I’m quite a fan of dragons myself!

      That’s great that you live so close to the sea. I live in Sheffield, England at the moment, so it’s not very close to the sea. But I used to spend holidays on the Scottish island of Arran as a child. We had a cottage by the sea then and I loved being there.

      I was drawn to the title of your blog. I like the idea of living life in “crescendo”; it’s a great musical word. I also love anything that includes the word “gusto”! Thanks very much for following me, and I look forward to reading more of your blog.
      🙂

Comment to your heart's content

