Liebster Award

Thanks very much to Mara Eastern – Mara Eastern’s Blog – for nominating me for the Liebster Award. It was very kind of you.

LiebsterBadgesTransparent, Blog Award, Fun with Depression

How to accept the award

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  2. Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge in your post.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers with 200 or less followers.
  4. Answer 10 questions for you and create 10 new questions for your nominees.
  5. Notify your nominees via a comment on their blog.

Ten questions Mara asked me: 

  1. Why did you start blogging?

I’ve always loved writing. I’m also trying to cheer myself up by writing humorous things that take my mind of my depression.

  1. What was the last novel you read and enjoyed?

Skagboys (2013) by Irvine Welsh

  1. What was the best compliment you ever received?

Some say that the sound of my voice is quite nice to listen to. This is not very useful for writing a blog, but it is quite useful for lulling people into a peaceful sleep.

  1. What is the most ambitious thing you’d like to achieve?

I’d like to have a job that I enjoy.

  1. What do you consider your greatest success so far?

Acting in a school play when I was 17.

  1. What was the best moment of your life?

Acting in a school play when I was 17.

  1. Which historical event would you like to have witnessed?

I was never very good at history. But I suppose, I wouldn’t mind checking out the construction of Hadrian’s Wall.  How good were Hadrian’s project management skills? And how good was a Roman wall builder’s pension scheme? I have many burning questions.

  1. Which living but not readily accessible person would you like to meet?

Ruby Wax

  1. What is your morning routine or ritual to start the day?

Pressing snooze on my alarm clock numerous times and then drowning myself in coffee.

  1. Are you happy with your present life? Either way, why is that?

It’s been worse, but it could be better. I recently graduated from University, and I really don’t know what do with my life. But aside from that (and the whole recurring depression business) things have been worse.

My nominees

1. Cult Noise

2. Jessica Eve Kennedy

3. elaine4queen

4. Rosie Brown: Fighting the Stigma

5. Stupendous Stories

6. UnFocused

7. Hello Sailor

8. Thoughts from the spare room

9. What about the twinkie?

10. My Roller Coaster Life

Ten questions for my nominees.

1. How have you enjoyed your blogging experience so far?

2. Are you a coffee person, or a tea person? Both? Neither?

3. Did you have a favourite teacher at school? If so, what was he/she like?

4. If you could be an animal, which animal would you be?

5. What was your favourite children’s story that you remember reading/being told as a child?

6. Have you ever kept a diary?

7. Have you done much travelling in your life?

8. Which fictional character  – from film, tv, or books, – would you most like to meet, if it were possible to meet fictional characters?

9. What is the wildest thing that you’ve ever done?

10. Do you have a dog?

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award”

Comment to your heart's content

